Needle & Syringe Program
Responsive User Services in Health Northern Sydney Local Health District

I’m sorry, there are currently
no posts in this category.

Get in touch, or just drop in.

Northern Beaches

New Location
612-624 Pittwater Road, Brookvale 
We are open 9am to 5pm Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday.
Please call on 9388 5110

Changes to operating hours

  • 14th February (Wednesday) Closed 
  • 27th February (Tuesday) Closed 
  • 7th March (Wednesday) Closed after 2:30pm 
  • 9th March (Friday) Closed 
  • 16th March (Friday) Closed 
  • 14th March (Tuesday) Closed after 2:30pm
  • 16th March (Friday) Closed 
  • 23rd March (Friday) Closed
  • 30th March (Friday) Closed 

North Shore

2C Herbert Street, St Leonards.
Located next to the Opiate Treatment Program.
We are open Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday

Please note: days and hours are subject to change, so to avoid disappointment please call to check we will be open. Please call 9462 9040

Changes to operating hours

  • 12th February (Monday) Closed
  • 16th February (Friday) Closed from 11:00
  • 19th February (Monday) Closed
  • 8th March (Thursday) Open 
  • 9th March (Friday) Closed
  • 16th March (Friday) Close
  • 26th March (Monday) Closed 
  • 28th March (Wednesday) Closed after 2:30pm 
  • 29th March (Thursday) Open 9am-2:30pm
  • 30th March (Friday) Closed 

This information was gathered from different sources to be used as a guideline about your rights. It should not be used as legal advice.

For detailed advice, contact:
The Legal Aid Commission – 02 9219 5000

Additional information can be found at:
NSW Users & Aids Association Inc – 1800 644 413 / www.nuaa.org.au
The Australian Injecting & Illicit Drug Users League – www.aivl.org.au

Found a used syringe?

If you’ve found a used syringe, we don’t recommend trying to dispose of it yourself. Call us on 9977 2666 OR 0412 266226 or the NSW Needle Clean Up Hotline on 1800 633 353.

If it’s vital that you deal with the found syringe immediately, be sure to read our safe handling guide first.